For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

User groups

tenant-admins can create user groups, which act like teams where different users are grouped together to perform similar actions. For example, a product team responsible for adding and updating Excel files to Spark could all be members of the same user group.

  • For a Private tenant, users have restricted access to folders depending on their user group membership.

  • In a shared tenant, every user has access to all folders and services within a tenant. The relevant user groups are tenant-admin and user:pf.

  • Authorization - API keys are also defined at a user group level.

Default user groups

User group
Description

🌟 tenant-admin

Realm administrator that can manage User groups, Local accounts, Tenant configuration, and the Keycloak console.

👮 supervisor:pf

Supervisors have access to all folders and services.

⭐ user:pf

Access to this user group is mandatory for a user to sign in to Spark.

supervisor:epos

Only for Coherent Flow tenants.

tenant-moderator

Realm moderator can only manage users and user groups.

tenant-viewer

Realm viewer can only view users and groups.

user:anonymous

Only for Coherent Flow tenants.

user:coherent.forms

Only for Coherent Flow tenants.

user:epos

Only for Coherent Flow tenants.

View user groups

  1. Sign in using tenant-admin credentials.

  2. Select Options from the User menu.

  3. Select User groups.

Change how user groups are displayed

  • Search: Enter a search term and the list will update.

  • Sort: Change the sort order of the items by selecting the List view headers.

  • Select View users to see the users who are members of the user group.

Add user groups

supervisor users are able to manage the users for folders they have access to. When a folder is created, supervisor user groups are also assigned access by default.

  1. Select Add user group.

  2. Enter the User group name.

  3. Enter a Description.

  4. Add users to the user group by selecting Add.

  5. Select the user group members, then select Select.

  6. Select Submit.

Edit user groups

  1. Select the ellipsis menu and select Edit user group.

  2. Change the Description or Manage users.

  3. Select Submit.

Delete user groups

  1. Select the ellipsis menu and select Delete user group.

  2. You will be asked to confirm the deletion.

Last updated